GER CUNNINGHAM HAS named a youthful side to start Dublin’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1A opener against All-Ireland champions Tipperary in Croke Park tomorrow night.

Young gun Cian O’Sullivan

Source: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

Three players from the 2016 Leinster minor hurling champions – Patrick Smyth, Cian O’Sullivan and Donal Burke – have been selected in Cunningham’s starting 15 for their first competitive outing of 2017.

Midfielder Domhnall Fox, who won an U21 All-Ireland with Galway in 2011, will also make his debut for the Sky Blues having transferred to the St Judes club last year.

Cunningham will be looking for big performances from established players like Liam Rushe, who captains the side from centre-back, Gary Maguire, Chris Crummey and Ryan O’Dwyer.

Dublin are without their eight-man Cuala contingent along with the injured Eamonn Dillon, Cian Boland, Chris Bennett and Daire Gray.

Tipperary boss Michael Ryan has also named his side, with Steven O’Brien (Ballina) and Aidan McCormack (Thurles Sarsfields) making their first league starts for the Premier.


1. Daragh Mooney (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

2. Donagh Maher (Burgess)
3. James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane)
4. John O’Keeffe (Clonoulty-Rossmore)

5. Tomás Hamill (Moyne-Templetuohy)
6. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
9. Kieran Bergin (Killenaule)

10. Steven O’Brien (Ballina)
11. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
12. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)

13. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
14. Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)
15. Aidan McCormack (Thurles Sarsfields)

Click Here: great britain lions rugby jersey

  • Dublin v Tipperary, Saturday 5pm, Croke Park [Live on TG4]

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *