CORK FOOTBALL MANAGER Peader Healy has named his side to face Galway in their Allianz National League Division 2 opener.

Niall Coakley makes his league debut at corner forward, following a standout performance for the Rebels against Kerry in the McGrath Cup. The St. Judes’ forward scored 1-5 of Cork’s 1-9.

Dual player Aidan Walsh starts in midfield, partnered with Ian Maguire. He came off the bench in last season’s championship exit after joining the panel following the hurlers crashing out. He has committed solely to the footballers for 2017.

Nine players who featured in last season’s championship qualifier defeat to Donegal are included in the squad.

The game is in Pearse Stadium at 2pm on Sunday.


1. Ryan Price (O Donovan Rossa)

2. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)
3. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)
4. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

5. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)
6. James Loughrey (Mallow)
7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

8. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
11. Sean Powter (Douglas)
12. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

13. Niall Coakley (St Judes)
14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers) – Captain


Click Here: spain rugby shirts

16. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)
17. Barry O Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)
18. Brian O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
19. Colm O Neill (Ballyclough)
20. Gary Murphy (Castletownbere)
21. John Mullins (Eire Og)
22. John O Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
23. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
24. Matthew Taylor (Mallow)
25. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)
26. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

The copy was updated to correct the venue to Pearse Stadium.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *