FORMER DUBLIN AND Clare hurling manager Anthony Daly has announced his Munster panel for the inter-provincial series.

Football manager Ger O’Sullivan and hurling manager Anthony Daly.

Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Munster and All-Ireland champions Tipperary dominate the panel with nine players included, while Waterford follow suit with eight.

2016 Hurler of the Year Austin Gleeson made the cut, while Tipperary’s Brendan Maher was given the captain role.

Limerick have five players included in the set-up, Daly’s native county Clare have three representatives, while Cork and Kerry provide one player each.

Former Waterford forward John Mullane and Tipperary’s Tommy Dunne make up Daly’s management team.

Both Austin Gleeson and Seamus Callanan have been included.

Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Ger O’Sullivan has also announced his Munster football panel, alongside his backroom team of Declan Browne and Dave Geaney.

Clare, who reached the All-Ireland quarter final, dominate the panel with six. Tipperary provide five players, while fellow All-Ireland semi-finalists Kerry see two of their players involved.

Cork also provide five players, and there are two Limerick representatives and three Déise men on the panel.

The hurling and football semi-finals will be played on Saturday December 10th as a double header, with the finals staged the following day.

The Munster hurling panel will meet Ulster, while reigning champions Leinster face Connacht in a double bill at MacDonagh Park, Nenagh. The following day’s final is fixed for Semple Stadium.

In football, Munster will also face Ulster in the semi-final, with reigning champions Connacht lining out against Leinster at Parnell Park. The final will take place at the same venue on the Sunday.

2016 Munster hurling panel:

Clare: Cian Dillon, David Reidy and Aaron Shanagher

Cork: Anthony Nash

Kerry: Tom Murnane

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

Limerick: Diarmuid Byrnes, Tom Condon, Shane Dowling, Cian Lynch and Barry Nash

Tipperary: James Barry, Michael Breen, Seamus Callanan, Darren Gleeson, Brendan Maher (Captain), Padraic Maher, Dan McCormack, Noel McGrath and John O’Dwyer

Waterford: Jamie Barron, Shane Bennett, Stephen Bennett, Noel Connors, Barry Coughlan, Shane Fives, Austin Gleeson and Pauric Mahony

Management team: Anthony Daly (Clare) – Manager, Tommy Dunne (Tipperary), John Mullane (Waterford)

2016 Munster football panel:

Clare: Gary Brennan, Eoin Cleary, Kevin Hartnett, Jamie Malone, Keelan Sexton and David Tubridy

Cork: Tom Clancy, Ruairi Deane, Conor Dorman, Colm O’Driscoll and Kevin O’Driscoll

Kerry: Aidan O’Mahony and Tommy Walsh

Limerick: Iain Corbett and Darragh Treacy

Click Here: sea eagles shirt

Tipperary: Alan Campbell, Evan Comerford, Brian Fox, Michael Quinlivan and Conor Sweeney

Waterford: Patrick Hurney, Tomás O’Gorman and Paul Whyte

Management team: Ger O’Sullivan (Cork) – Manager, Declan Browne (Tipperary), Dave Geaney (Kerry)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *