GAA FANS FROM Clare, Tyrone, Kilkenny, Kerry, Cork, Sligo, Dublin, Galway, Tipperary and Offaly will all have a special interest in the new series of Laochra Gael.

McMahon, Mulligan, Cusack and Ó Cinnéide are all set to get the Laochra Gael treatment.

Source: INPHO

The popular programme is set to return for a new season on TG4, with the starting date still to be confirmed.

Here’s the full line-up with hurling, Gaelic football and ladies football players all included.

Click Here: Tonga Rugby Shop

  • Seanie McMahon (Clare)
  • Owen Mulligan (Tyrone)
  • Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny)
  • Dara Ó Cinnéide (Kerry)
  • Donal Óg Cusack (Cork)
  • Eamonn O’Hara (Sligo)
  • Cliodhna O’Connor (Dublin)
  • Peter Finnerty (Galway)
  • Pat Fox (Tipperary)
  • The Lowry brothers (Offaly)

#LaochraGael – Sraith Nua ag tosú! New series starting soon! #GAA #TG4

— Laochra Gael (@Laochra_Gael) March 3, 2017

Source: Laochra Gael/Twitter

Clare, Tyrone, Cork and Kerry GAA greats all set to feature in the new Laochra Gael season
1 / 10Next

  • Seanie McMahon (St Joseph’s Doora Barefield – Clare)
    The centre-back won All-Ireland senior medals in 1995 and 1997 along with three All-Star awards.Source: INPHO
  • Owen Mulligan (Cookstown – Tyrone)
    Mulligan was part of three Tyrone Sam Maguire triumphs and claimed an All-Star in 2005.Source: James Crombie/INPHO
  • Tommy Walsh (Tullaroan – Kilkenny)
    Walsh enjoyed a remarkable career with nine All-Ireland senior victories and 9 All-Stars.Source: Cathal Noonan
  • Dara Ó Cinnéide (An Ghaeltacht – Kerry)
    Kerry’s 2004 All-Ireland winning captain also enjoyed September triumphs in 1997 and 2000.Source: INPHO
  • Donal Óg Cusack (Cloyne – Cork)
    Cusack has three All-Ireland senior hurling medals to his credit along with All-Stars in 1999 and 2006.Source: Lorraine O’Sullivan/INPHO
  • Eamonn O’Hara (Tourlestrane – Sligo)
    A 2002 All-Star, O’Hara was central to Sligo’s memorable Connacht senior football breakthrough in 2007.Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO
  • Cliodhna O’Connor (Naomh Mearnóg – Dublin)
    The Dublin goalkeeper was part of their 2010 All-Ireland final victory as well being rewarded with All-Stars in 2004 and 2009.Source: ©INPHO
  • Peter Finnerty (Mullagh – Galway)
    All-Ireland title wins in 1987 and 1988 with Galway along with five All-Stars were the highlights of Finnerty’s career.Source: James Meehan/INPHO
  • Pat Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty – Tipperary)
    The attacker helped Tipperary lift the Liam MacCarthy Cup in 1989 and 1991 while his personal exploits were recognised with 3 All-Star awards.Source: James Meehan/INPHO
  • The Lowry brothers (Ferbane – Offaly)
    The Lowry brothers – Sean, Mick and Brendan – were part of Offaly’s famous 1982 All-Ireland final win over Kerry. Sean won All-Stars in 1979 and 1982 while Brendan claimed one in 1981.Source: Billy Stickland/INPHO

  • Source: INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: James Crombie/INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: Cathal Noonan” title=””>
  • Source: INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: Lorraine O’Sullivan/INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: ©INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: James Meehan/INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: James Meehan/INPHO” title=””>
  • Source: Billy Stickland/INPHO” title=””>


The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *