THE KILKENNY TEAM to face Cork in the third round of the Division 1 Allianz Hurling League shows four changes from their defeat to Clare.

Bennettsbridge centre-back Jason Cleere will make his senior bow for the Cats, while Paddy Deegan comes in to partner Cillian Buckley at centre-field.

Conor Fogarty reverts to the half-back line while Colin Fennelly makes his first appearance of 2017 at 11.

Conor Martin is named to start at full-forward, while Padraig Walsh continues at full-back and Paul Murphy returns to his more familiar role in the corner.

Cork make three changes from their disappointing loss to Dublin.

Damian Cahalane replaces David Griffin at full-back, while Dean Brosnan and Conor Lehane come into attack for Darragh Fitzgibbon and Patrick Horgan


Source: Kilkenny GAA/Twitter


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Killian Burke (Midleton)
3. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
4. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)

5. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
6. Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
7. Mark Coleman (Blarney)

8. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
9. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)

10. Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers)
11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
12. Shane Kingston (Douglas)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Séamus Harnedy (St Ita’s)
15. Luke Meade (Newcestown)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: rugby jerseys

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *