CORK AND LIMERICK have both named new-look sides for their Munster Senior League fixture this Sunday. [Gaelic Grounds, 2pm]

Rebel stalwarts Anthony Nash and Patrick Horgan return to the starting side that will be looking to build on their comprehensive win over Kerry last weekend.

Shane Kingston, who hit nine points during that fixture, has earned another starting jersey for the trip to Limerick this weekend.

Limerick will also be looking for a second consecutive victory after dispatching Waterford by seven points in their Munster Senior League opener.

John Kiely has made 13 changes to the starting team that will face Cork. James Ryan, who just this week committed to the Limerick panel for 2017, has been named on the bench.


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)

3, Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers)

4. David Griffin (Carrigaline)

5. Chris O Leary (Valley Rovers)

6.  Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)

7. Mark Coleman (Blarney)

8. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)

9. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)

10. Bill Cooper (Youghal)

11, Luke Meade (Newcestown)

12. Shane Kingston (Douglas)

13. Alan Cadagon (Douglas)

14. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

15. Michael Cahalane (Bandon)

16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
17. Jack Sheehan (Erins Own)
18. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)
19. Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers)
20. Robbie O Flynn (Erins Own)
21. Michael O Halloran (Blackrock)
22. Shane O Keeffe (Blackrock)


1. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)

2. Tom Condon (Knockaderry)

3. Richie English (Doon)

4. Seanie O Brien (Patrickswell)

5. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)

6. Barry O Connell (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)

7. Stephen Cahill (Tournafulla)

8. Darragh O Donovan (Doon)

9. Pat Ryan (Doon)

10. Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh)

11. Alan Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)

12. Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)

13. Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)

14. Barry Nash (South Liberties)

15. Kevin O Brien (Patrickswell)

16. Nickie Quaid (Effin)(Captain)
17. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
18. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
19. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)
20. Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen)
21. Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen)
22. Richie McCarthy (Blackrock)
23. James Ryan (Garryspillane)
24. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
25. Paul Browne (Bruff)
26. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: shopskm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *