Shane Dowling has been named at wing-forward for Limerick.

Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

THERE’LL BE A welcome sight for Limerick hurling fans tomorrow night with Shane Dowling set to make his 2017 debut for the county.

Dowling has been named at wing-forward for the Division 1B Allianz hurling league tie against Laois in O’Moore Park, after missing all of their eight competitive games to date this year.

Great to see Shane Dowling back in the Limerick colours.
He starts at No 10 and Will O Donoghue at No 9 for NHL v Laois tomorrow night

— NapGAA (@NapGAA) March 10, 2017

Source: NapGAA/Twitter

He’s one of 10 changes form last week’s win over Offaly with Sean Finn, Seamus Hickey, Declan Hannon, Gearoid Hegarty and James Ryan the only survivors.

There are also first league appearances for Kilmallock’s Barry Hennessy in goal and Ahane’s Dan Morrissey at wing-back.

Limk v Laois BHennessy SCahill REnglish SFinn SHickey DHannon DMorrissey DODonovan WODonoghue SDowling GHegarty JRyan KOBrien K Hayes CRyan

— Limerick GAA (@LimerickCLG) March 9, 2017

Source: Limerick GAA/Twitter


1. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)

2. Stephen Cahill (Tournafulla)
3. Richie English (Doon)
4. Sean Finn (Bruff)

5. Seamus Hickey (Murroe-Boher)
6. Declan Hannon (Adare)
7. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)

8. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
9. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh)
11. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patricks)
12. James Ryan (Garryspillane)

13. Kevin O’Brien (Patrickswell)
14. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)
15. Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)


Click Here: soccer tracksuits

16. David McCarthy (Glenroe)
17. Tom Condon (Knockaderry)
18. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
19. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
20. Pat Ryan (Doon)
21. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)
22. Alan Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)
23. Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen)
24. Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh)
25. Seanie Tobin (Murroe-Boher)
26. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)


1. Enda Rowland (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix)

2. Cahir Healy (Portlaoise)
3. Leigh Bergin (Shanahoe)
4. Dwane Palmer (Camross)

5. Sean Downey (Ballinakill)
6. Patrick Purcell (Rathdowney-Errill)
7. Ryan Mullaney (Castletown)

8. Cian Taylor (Portlaoise)
9. Ben Conroy (Slieve Bloom)

10. Aaron Dunphy (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)
11. Charles Dwyer (Ballinakill)
12. Paddy Whelan (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)

13. Willie Dunphy (Clough-Ballacolla)
14. Neil Foyle (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)
15. Ross King (Rathdowney-Errill)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *