DEREK MCGRATH HAS shuffled his deck, making five changes to the Waterford team that lost to All-Ireland champions Tipperary two weeks ago.

Stephen Daniels replaces  Shane McNulty on the half-back line, while Hurler of the Year Austin Gleeson moves back from the forward line to slot in at 6.

Jamie Barron comes back in to partner Conor Gleeson at midfield, while Michael ‘Brick’ Walsh, Patrick Curran and Stephen Bennett return to the attack.

Gavin O’Brien, Mikey Kearney, Tom Devine and Jake Dillon all drop to the bench.

Dublin boss Ger Cunningham has opted to leave his side unchanged after their unexpected victory in Pairc Ui Rinn last weekend.

There are a number of positional switches though, with Ryan O’Dwyer named at 11, flanked by Eoghan Conroy and Rian McBride.

Fionntan Mac Gib, Eamon Dillon and Donal Burke start inside.


1. Ian O’Regan (Mount Sion)

2. Shane Fives (Tourin)
3. Barry Coughlan (Ballygunner)
4. Noel Connors (Passage)

5. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore / Kinsalebeg)
6. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
7. Stephen Daniels (De La Salle)

8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
9. Conor Gleeson (Fourmilewater)

10. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)
11. Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner)
12. Michael Walsh (Stradbally)

13. Patrick Curran (Dungarvan)
14. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)
15. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)


Source: Dublin GAA/Twitter

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: cardiff blues rugby jersey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *