LAST YEAR’S ALL-Ireland finalists and current Mayo senior football champions Castlebar Mitchels will begin their title defence against Crossmolina Deel Rovers as the first round draw was made this evening.

Castlebar Mitchels’ Eoghan O’Reilly and James Durkan celebrate after last year’s final.

Source: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

Castlebar eased to victory in last year’s final against Kevin McLoughlin’s Knockmore, who were pitted against Charlestown in this year’s opening round.

Meanwhile, Aidan O’Shea’s Breaffy drew Davitts as Cillian O’Connor’s club Ballintubber get their campaign underway against Kiltane.

Aidan O’Shea’s Breaffy.

Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

A reminder all teams will have one home game, one away game & one neutral venue game for their 2017 championship games. #mayogaa #gaa

— Mayo GAA (@MayoGAA) February 8, 2017

Source: Mayo GAA/Twitter

The draw was made earlier this evening at MacHale Park and interestingly, was live-streamed.

You can watch it back here.

Mayo football championship draw 2017:

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

Senior Championship (Round 1)

Group 1

  • Charlestown v Knockmore
  • Garrymore v Westport

Group 2

  • Breaffy v Davitts
  • Ballaghaderreen v Hollymount Carramore

Group 3

  • Ballintubber v Kiltane
  • Claremorris v Aghamore

Group 4

  • Ballinrobe v Ballina Stephenites
  • Crossmolina Deel Rovers v Castlebar Mitchels

Ballintubber forward Cillian O’Connor.

Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO

Click Here: canberra raiders team jersey
Intermediate Championship

  • Belmullet v Ardnaree
  • Ballyhaunis v Parke Keelogues
  • Swinford v Shrule Glencorrib
  • Mayo Gaels v Islandeady
  • The Neale v Louisburgh
  • Bonniconlon v Burrishoole
  • Castlebar Mitchels B v Tuar Mhic Eadaigh
  • Bohola Moydavitts v Kiltimagh

Junior A

  • Charlestown B v Ballina Stevenites B
  • Kilmeena v Crosmolina Deel Rovers B
  • Kilmaine v Ballycroy
  • Achill v Knockmore B
  • Ballycastle v Ballintubber B
  • Ardagh v Lahardaune
  • Kilcommon v Kilfian
  • Killala v Balla

Junior B

  • Claremorris B v Davitts B
  • Lacken v Eastern Gaels
  • Breaffy B v HollymountCarramore B
  • Kilmovee v Burrishoole B
  • Aghamore B v Ardnaree B
  • Ballaghaderreen B v Bohola Moydavitts B
  • Westport B v Swinford B
  • Kiltimagh B v Shrule Glencorrib B

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *