SEAN CAVANAGH HAS been handed his first start of this year’s Allianz Football League by Tyrone manger Mickey Harte for Sunday’s re-arranged game against Cavan in Omagh.

Sean Cavanagh and Mickey Harte celebrating last year’s league final win over Cavan.

Source: Lorraine.O’Sullivan

Cavanagh has been named at full-forward for a game that was originally postponed on 26 February due to an unplayable pitch at Healy Park.

Healy Park was unplayable a fortnight ago.

Source: Presseye/Declan Roughan/INPHO

The five-time All-Star made a major impression when scoring 0-3 off the bench in last Saturday’s win over Monaghan and is one of four changes to the Tyrone side.

Cavanagh replaces Ronan O’Neill, the rotation policy in goal continues with Niall Morgan coming in for Mickey O’Neill, while Rory Brennan and Padraig McNulty are drafted in for Frank Burns and Declan McClure.


1.  Niall Morgan (Edendork)

2. Pádraig Hampsey (Coalisland)
3. Ronan McNamee (Aghayaran)
4. Cathal McCarron (Dromore)

5. Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher)
6. Justin McMahon (Omagh)
7. Rory Brennan (Trillick)

8. Colm Cavanagh (Moy)
9. Padraig McNulty (Dungannon)

10. Conor Meyler (Omagh)
11. Kieran McGeary (Pomeroy)
12. Peter Harte (Errigal Ciarán)

13. Darren McCurry (Edendork)
14. Sean Cavanagh (Moy)
15. Matthew Donnelly (Trillick)


Click Here: penrith panthers team jersey

16. Mickey O’Neill (Clonoe)
17. Mark Bradley (Killyclogher)
18. Frank Burns (Pomeroy)
19. Conall McCann (Killyclogher)
20. Declan McClure (Clonoe)
21. Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciarán)
22. Hugh Pat McGeary (Pomeroy)
23. Ronan McHugh (Aghayaran)
24. Cathal McShane (Eoghan Ruadh O’Neill’s)
25. Jonathan Monroe (Carrickmore)
26. Ronan O’Neill (Omagh)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *