MICHAEL DONOGHUE HAS taken an axe to the Galway team who surrendered a big lead against Wexford two weeks ago.

Mannion brothers Padraic and Cathal return to the starting 15 after their recent club commitments, while James Skehill replaces Colm Callanan between the posts.

Gearoid McInerney, Adrian Tuohy, Matt Donoghue, Conor Whelan, Davy Glennon and Brian Molloy all drop to the bench.

Click Here: Real Madrid soccer tracksuit

Paul Killeen, Sean Loftus, Paul Flaherty and Thomas Monaghan come into the team.

Galway face Laois, who’ve also named their team, at home on Sunday in Division 1B of the Allianz Hurling League.

Elsewhere, Limerick and Kerry have selected their sides for the weekend.

Galway (vs Laois)

1. James Skehill

2. Paul Killeen
3. John Hanbury
4. Padraic Mannion

5. Aidan Harte
6. Daithi Burke
7. Sean Loftus

8. Johnny Coen
9. David Burke

10. Cathal Mannion
11. Joseph Cooney
12. Paul Flagerty

13. Thomas Monaghan
14. Jason Flynn
15. Conor Cooney


Source: Laois GAA

Limerick (vs Offaly)

David McCarthy

Sean Finn
Richie McCarthy
Mike Casey

Seamus Hickey
Diarmuid Byrnes
Declan Hannon

Pat Ryan
William O’Donoghue

Gearoid Hegarty
David Dempsey
James Ryan

Andrew La Touche Cosgrave
Ronan Lynch
Sean Tobin

Kerry (vs Wexford)

Martin Stackpoole

Keith Carmody
Rory Horgan
Sean Weir

James O’Connor
Bryan Murphy
Darren Dineen

Jack Goulding
Paudie O’Connor

Daniel Collins
Patrick Kelly
Colum Harty

Jordan Conway
Padraig Boyle
John Buckley

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *