Updated Aug 10th 2019, 12:35 PM

THE MAYO AND Dublin sides for their All-Ireland semi-final showdown at Croke Park this evening have been named [throw-in 5pm, live on RTÉ 2 and Sky Sports Arena].

James Horan has made two changes to the Westerners’ starting team that beat Donegal last weekend with Kevin McLoughlin and Fergal Boland both starting. 

Jason Doherty — who suffered a gut-wrenching ACL injury last time out — and Keith Higgins are the players to make way.

Dublin have also confirmed their side for the all-important clash with David Byrne, Cian O’Sullivan and Michael Fitzsimons forming the full-back line. Brian Fenton and Michael Darragh MacAuley start in midfield.

Source: Dublin GAA.

A leaked image of the programme sees Diarmuid Connolly make the bench with Bernard Brogan, Rory O’Carroll and Eoghan O’Gara missing out — but there’s been no official confirmation of the 26-man squad from Jim Gavin’s camp.

It also shows Philly McMahon and Jonny Cooper held in reserve. 


1. Robert Hennelly – Breaffy

2. Chris Barrett – Belmullet
3. Brendan Harrison – Aghamore
4. Stephen Coen – Hollymount/Carramore

5. Lee Keegan – Westport
6. Colm Boyle – Davitts
7. Patrick Durcan – Castlebar Mitchels (captain)

8. Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
9. Seamus O’Shea – Breaffy

10. Fionn McDonagh – Westport
11. Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
12. Fergal Boland – Aghamore

13. Cillian O’Connor – Ballintubber
14. Darren Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
15. James Carr – Ardagh.


1. Stephen Cluxton – Parnells

2. David Byrne – Naomh Olaf
3. Cian O’Sullivan – Kilmacud Crokes
4. Michael Fitzsimons – Cuala 

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

5. Jack McCaffrey – Clontarf
6. James McCarthy – Ballymun Kickhams
7. John Small – Ballymun Kickhams 

8. Brian Fenton – Raheny
9. Michael Darragh MacAuley – Ballyboden St Enda’s

10. Niall Scully – Templeogue Synge Street 
11. Con O’Callaghan – Cuala
12. Brian Howard – Raheny

13. Paul Mannion – Kilmacud Crokes 
14. Dean Rock – Ballymun Kickhams 
15. Ciaran Kilkenny – Castleknock.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: Celtic soccer tracksuit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *