REIGNING ALL-IRELAND hurling champions Tipperary face a repeat of last year’s Munster decider when they head to Walsh Park to face Waterford.

It’s the first time the counties have crossed paths since Tipperary’s destruction of Waterford at the Gaelic Grounds last July.

Cork’s Saturday night home tie against Dublin and Clare’s entertaining of Kilkenny on Sunday afternoon are the other Allianz Division 1A hurling league games this weekend.

It’s also a big week of action with Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-finals, the Sigerson Cup finals weekend and the final of the Dr Harty Cup.

While eight clubs head to Croke Park next weekend bidding for All-Ireland intermediate and junior glory.

Here’s what’s in store.


Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-finals
Mary Immaculate College v NUI Galway, MICL Grounds, Limerick, 2pm
UCC v DCU, Mardyke, 3pm


Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-finals
UL v IT Carlow, University of Limerick, 1pm
Limerick IT  v UCD, Limerick IT, 3pm


Sigerson Cup semi-finals
UCC v St Mary’s, Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Mayo, 2pm
UCD v UL, Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Mayo, 4pm


AIB All-Ireland club hurling finals
Mayfield (Cork) v Mooncoin (Kilkenny), Croke Park, 3pm

Carrickshock (Kilkenny) v Ahascragh-Fohenagh (Galway), Croke Park, 4.45pm

Allianz Hurling League
Division 1A
Cork v Dublin, Páirc Uí Rinn, 7pm, (Live eir Sport)

Division 1B
Laois v Offaly, O’Moore Park, Portlaoise, 7pm, (Live eir Sport)

Division 3B
Fermanagh v Warwickshire, Brewster Park, Enniskillen, 2.30pm

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

Dr Harty Cup final
Our Lady’s (Templemore) v St Colman’s (Fermoy), Gaelic Grounds, 2pm

Sigerson Cup final
UCC/St Mary’s v UCD/UL, Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Mayo, 3pm


AIB All-Ireland club football finals
Glenbeigh-Glencar (Kerry) v The Rock (Tyrone), Croke Park, 2pm

Westport (Mayo) v St Colmcille’s (Meath), Croke Park, 3.45pm

Allianz hurling league
Division 1A
Clare v Kilkenny, Cusack Park, Ennis, 2pm, (TG4 Deferred)
Waterford v Tipperary, Walsh Park, Waterford, 2pm, (TG4 Live)

Division 1B
Galway v Wexford, Pearse Stadium, 2pm
Limerick v Kerry, Gaelic Grounds, 2pm

Division 2A
Armagh v London, Athletic Grounds, 1pm
Carlow v Antrim, Netwatch, Cullen Park, 2pm
Kildare v Westmeath, St Conleth’s Park, Newbridge, 2pm

Division 2B
Down v Roscommon, Ballycran, 12.30pm
Meath v Derry, Páirc Tailteann, Navan, 2pm
Wicklow v Mayo, Pearse Park, Arklow, 2pm

Division 3A
Louth v Tyrone, Centre of Excellence, Darver, 2pm
Monaghan v Donegal, St Mary’s Park, Castleblayney, 2pm

Division 3B
Leitrim v Longford, Páirc Sean Mac Diarmada, Carrick-on-Shannon, 2pm

Click Here: Custom stamp die mold and Product

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *