STEPHEN ROCHFORD HAS kept faith with the majority of the side who defeated Kerry in the previous round of the Allianz Football League.

Jason Gibbons replaces Tom Parsons at midfield, while Diarmuid O’Connor comes into attack in favour of Conor O’Shea. Jason Doherty switches to the full-forward line alongside Andy Moran and Cillian O’Connor.

Roscommon boss Kevin McStay has made two changes from the team who suffered a late Round 2 loss to Donegal.

David Murray and Tom Corcoran come into the Rossies’ starting XV as part of a relatively inexperienced outfit at this level.

The game throws-in at Elvery’s McHale Park at 7pm.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Donie Newcombe (Castlebar Mitchels)
3. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
4. Paddy Durcan (Cas tlebar Mitchels)

5. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
6.  Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. David Drake (Ballaghaderreen)

8. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
9. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)

10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
11. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber)
15. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)


1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
3. Sean Mullooly (Strokestown)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigids)

5. Ronan Stack (St Brigids)
6. Sean McDermott (Western Gaels)
7. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)

8. Shane Killoran (Elphin)
9. Tadgh O’Rourke (Tulsk)

10. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
12. Enda Smith (Boyle)

13. Donie Smith (Boyle)
14. Tom Corcoran (Strokestown)
15. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: kildare gaa jerseys

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *