THE KERRY TEAM to take on Monaghan in Sunday’s Allianz Football League clash shows three changes to the side who lost to Mayo in Round 2.

Eamonn Fitzmaurice has brought in Brendan Kealy for Brian Kelly between the posts, while Shane Enright returns to corner back after his absence with concussion. Jonathan Lyne reverts to wing-back and young forward Adrian Spillane drops to the bench.

2014 Footballer of the Year James O’Donoghue comes in for his clubmate Conor Keane at corner-forward, while Stephen O’Brien returns to the squad from injury.

Anthony Maher and Bryan Sheehan also join the match day panel for the first time in 2017.

Monaghan, meanwhile, have named the same starting XV from their draw with Cavan two weeks ago.


1. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)

2. Shane Enright (Tarbert)
3. Mark Griffin (St Michaels-Foilmore)
4. Killian Young (Renard)

5. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
6. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
7.  Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
11. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


1. Rory Beggan

2. Fintan Kelly
3. Drew Wylie
4. Ryan Wylie

5. Kieran Duffy
6. Neil McAdam
7. Colin Walshe

8. Darren Hughes
9. Kieran Hughes

10. Karl O’Connell
11. Shane Carey
12. Gavin Doogan

13. Conor McCarthy
14. Thomas Kerr
15. Conor McManus

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: Gold Coast Suns Guernsey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *