New opening matches have been added to both days of Wrestle Kingdom 14.

NJPW made the announcements this evening. January 4 will now have an eight man tag team match featuring Togi Makabe, Tomoaki Honma, Yuya Uemura & Yota Tsuji taking on Alex Coughlin, Karl Fredericks, Clark Connors and Toa Henare. A tag team match was also announced, with Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan teaming up to take on Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi.

On January 5, there will be a five team gauntlet match for the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team titles. Current champions Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe and Toru Yano will defend against the team of Tomohiro Ishii & YOSHI-HISH & Robbie Eagles, EVIL & Shingo Takagi & BUSHI, Taichi & Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru and Bad Luck Fale & Yujiro Takahashi & Chase Owens.

These will take place an hour prior to the main shows, which start at 1 a.m. EST.

Full cards have already been revealed for the two Wrestle Kingdom events. Both shows will center around a double title match that will take place on January 5, pitting the winners of January 4th’s IWGP and Intercontinental title matches in a match for both titles.