Updated 21.05

EAMONN FITZMAURICE HAS handed out three league starting debuts ahead of Kerry’s league opener against Donegal on Sunday.

Two of those come from successful minor winning teams of recent years. Jason Foley won All-Ireland minor medals in both 2014 and 2015, while Dingle’s Tom O’Sullivan was on the same winning panel in 2014 and also has two Hogan Cup college titles.

Jack Savage is the third debutant. He played in the recent McGrath Cup campaign and is a former Kerry minor and U21 forward.

Tadhg Morley, while making his league debut, has played 4 championship games with Kerry.

11 of the side featured in Kerry’s final championship game last year, in which they were beaten by eventual champions Dublin.

Meanwhile, Rory Gallagher will give starting debuts to five young players against Kerry as Donegal open their Allianz Football League campaign on Sunday.

Rory Gallagher.

Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Jason McGee, Michael Langan and Jamie Brennan will make their senior debuts for Donegal, while Caolon Ward and Paul Brennan are set to start a competitive fixture for the first time.

Gallagher has boldly opted to place three of the youngsters down the spine of his team, with Ward starting at 6, McGee in midfield and Langan at 11.

It represents the dawning of a new era for Donegal, who absorbed the loss of Rory Kavanagh, Christy Toye, David Walsh, Eamon McGee, Colm McFadden, Leo McLoone and Odhran MacNiallais in the off-season.

Click Here: Geelong Cats Guernsey

Source: Donegal GAA

Eoin Bán Gallagher and Jamie Brennan played in Donegal’s four-point All-Ireland minor final defeat to Kerry in 2014.


1. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
3. Mark Griffin (St Michaels-Foilmore)
4. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

5. Peter Crowley (C) (Laune Rangers)
6. Killian Young (Renard)
7. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
9. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

10. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
11. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)
17. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)
18. Michael Geaney (Dingle)
19. Brendan O’Sullivan (Valentia)
20. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
21. Barry O’Sullivan (Dingle)
22. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)
23. Conor Geaney (Dingle)
24. Conor Keane (Killarney Legion)
25. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
26. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)

The piece was updated accordingly when the Kerry team news was announced.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *